food snow wood art

“I Don’t Believe in Astrology. I’m a Sagittarius, and We’re Very Skeptical!”Arthur C. Clarke

I came across a friend’s post on Facebook who had shared a funny meme about astrology. As a caption, he wrote that even though he considers the notion of zodiacs as shallow one; the meme is true to life. Like this friend, many people look at their daily horoscope and tell themselves that astrology wastes time. They believe five sentences cannot sum up the day of all the people in the world. And this is right. Popular horoscopes only pay attention to our Sun sign, a small part of the puzzle.

Each of us has our unique natal chart. That is our celestial fingerprint, reflecting the placement of the heavenly bodies at birth. But when we first look at our natal chart, it seems puzzling. Even armed with all the tools at hand, symbols, and keywords, we are unlikely to know where to start, to make sense of it, and to understand what it tells us.


We can explore our Sun, Moon, and Rising sign to tap deeper into ourselves. Our Sun sign represents our core identity and dominant traits, revealing our mission in life and the lessons we need to learn. Meanwhile, our Moon sign provides insight into our emotional nature and inner self, while our Rising sign showcases our outward demeanor and physical appearance.

By understanding the interplay of these three signs, we can gain a deeper understanding of our multidimensional personality. For instance, someone with a Leo Sun, Scorpio Moon, and Libra Rising may exhibit a confident and assertive nature (Leo), a deep and intense emotional life (Scorpio), and a charming and diplomatic demeanor (Libra). Our Rising sign can also affect how others perceive us by adding to our complexity.

In addition, the domination of one or more of the elements of the different elements—Fire (Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius), Earth (Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn), Air (Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius), and Water (Cancer, Pisces, and Scorpio) determine our temperament. A natal chart dominated by water, for example, may lead to a more emotional disposition, while one dominated by Earth can manifest in a more rational and grounded approach to life.

The riddle of our journey

Another significant element is the position of the planets at the time of our birth. Planets influence our personality traits, strengths, weaknesses, and life path. Each celestial body manifests distinct qualities and characteristics, and their placement in our chart can reveal important insights into our life.

Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto signify distinct qualities and influence on our natal chart. For example, Mercury is associated with communication, intellect, and mental agility, while Venus is associated with love, beauty, and creativity. Mars is associated with action, energy, and passion, while Saturn is associated with structure, discipline, and responsibility.

The placements of the planets in our natal chart can reveal important insights into our strengths and weaknesses, career path, relationships, and overall life journey. By studying the positions of the planets at the time of our birth, astrologers can gain a deeper understanding of our unique qualities and potential, as well as the challenges and obstacles.

As we know, the planets are moving celestial bodies, so their transits influence us throughout our lives, depending on the aspects they form at any moment. Likewise, planets move at different speeds. Each year, the Sun returns to the point it was on the day we were born. That is our Solar Return, which happens around our birthday. Pluto, on the contrary, makes its orbit around the Sun in about 248 years, so it is impossible to return to the same point of the horoscope within a human lifetime and only affects a part of it.

Our karmic lessons and evolutionary growth

The Lunar Nodes, also known as the Nodes of the Moon or the Lunar Axis, are points in space where the orbit of the Moon intersects with the ecliptic, which is the apparent path of the Sun as seen from Earth. There are two nodes, the North Node, and the South Node, moving in a retrograde motion and are always opposite each other in the zodiac. If the North lunar node is in Capricorn, the South one will be in Cancer.

In astrology, the Lunar Nodes represent karmic lessons and evolutionary growth. The North Node, also known as the Dragon’s Head or Rahu in Vedic astrology, symbolizes our future direction and the lessons we learn in this lifetime. It points to the qualities and experiences we embrace to fulfill our life purpose and achieve our soul’s evolution. The South Node, also known as the Dragon’s Tail or Ketu in Vedic astrology, represents our past lives and the habits, patterns, and behaviors that we need to release and let go. It can signify the challenges and limitations we may face if we cling to old ways of being.

The Lunar Nodes are crucial in astrology because they reveal our karmic journey and the areas of life we focus on achieving our highest potential. They can help us understand our past, present, and future, and guide us on how to navigate the challenges and opportunities that arise in our lives.

Trust the universe

If we replace skepticism about astrology with exploratory curiosity, we will dive deeper into our inner world, emotional responses, events, relationships, and tangled situations. Undoubtedly, this will be easier for a Pisces than for a Sagittarius, but there is still hope for the Sagittarius because they are inquisitive.

Astrology is an ancient science that combines mathematics, astronomy, psychology, and mysticism. It is a blend of self-knowledge and self-improvement. If we dig into astrology and study our natal chart, we will arrange the puzzle of our journey through this life. Apart from that, we will find out how perfect and logical is the entire Universe. Or, as we also call it, God.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply